An Invitation

This week’s post is a thank you, to you, the reader.  Thank you for reading my posts and liking and commenting.  You don’t know how much of an ecouragement your likes and comments are to me.

The purpose of my “305 lbs.” posts was to chronicle my fitness and weight loss journey.  I wanted to back track and to catch you up to modern-day events.  That has been accomplished, but I still plan to continue to write about my journey.

The reason for chronicling my journey was to be an encouragement to you, the reader.  Unexpectedly, it has been very therapeutic to me as well.  Bottom line is, if I can do it, anyone can.  I am not anyone special.  I am not pretty.  I am not wealthy.  I am not athletic.  I am not any smarter than the average Joe.  However, I am stubborn and a hard worker.  And, believe me, this is the hardest thing I’ve ever done.

My journey continues.  I don’t know that it will ever truly be over.  I invite you to come along.

But encourage one another day after day, as long as it is still called “Today,” so that none of you will be hardened by the deceitfulness of sin.  Hebrews 3:13

5 thoughts on “An Invitation

  1. I’ve enjoyed following your health and fitness journey and cheering from the blogging sidelines, it’s so uplifting to watch someone reach their goals, overcoming obstacles, getting there with such determination and strength despite the inevitable setbacks. I look forward to what comes next 😊👏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

