Another Year, Another Birthday

Last week was my birthday, and as always, it was a time to reflect and ponder.

Am I where I want to be?  Not at all.  I had hoped to reach my weight goal by my birthday, but I am not there yet.  I have maintained my weight for the last year.  I still would like to lose 50 pounds.  I have a plan, and it is working, so I’m going to stick with it.

To look on the bright side of things, I have never felt better or been in better shape.  I’m exercising five days a week or so.  There’s always room for improvement, and my biggest competitor is myself.  I’m running with my running group three days a week.  That will come to an end in about a month, so I am trying to plan now how I will proceed after that.

Getting older doesn’t have to mean getting old!

Even to your old age I will be the same, And even to your graying years I will bear you! I have done it, and I will carry you; And I will bear you and I will deliver you.  Isaiah 46:4

3 thoughts on “Another Year, Another Birthday

Leave a reply

