What If . . .

What if . . .

there weren’t roofers at my house that day which caused me to park my car several houses down the street?

What if . . .

I hadn’t left my bluetooth headset in my car and had to walk several houses down to go get it?

What if . . .

the Dam Road was open and I ran the route I had planned?

Then . . .

I would’ve never heard as I passed a house in my neighborhood,

Ma’am?!

I stopped and saw a young mom putting her toddler in the car.

I’ve been watching you for a long time, and you look amazing!

I had just started a 4-mile run and hadn’t run anything over two miles for a couple of weeks, so these were good words to hear.

The mind of man plans his way, But the LORD directs his steps.  Proverbs 16:9

One thought on “What If . . .

Leave a reply

