The Irises Are Blooming!

It’s May, which in these parts means the irises are blooming.  They are so beautiful this time of year.  They are my favorite flower.  Here are some photos I’ve taken while walking in my neighborhood.

IMG_20140521_101158

Beauty in simplicity.  How these have kept from getting mowed down is a wonder.

IMG_20140521_095933

This photo does not do this purple beauty justice.  It was so heavy, that I found it laying on the ground and propped it up so I could take its photo.  It was the only one like it.  Definitely one of a kind!

IMG_20140516_132629

I think the yellow ones are my favorite, even though it’s hard to choose.

IMG_20140516_132557

What is blooming in your neighborhood?  What is your favorite flower?

Leave a reply

