My God is Bigger Than Pat Robertson’s God

English: The name "Jehovah" in the O...
The name “Jehovah” in the Old Catholic church, St. Martinskirche, at Olten, Switzerland (1521).

In a recent airing of the 700 Club, Pat Robertson ridicules Ken Ham’s claim that the earth is about 6,000 years old.

Let’s face it, there was a bishop who added up the dates listed in Genesis and he came up with the world had been around for 6,000 years.   There ain’t no way that’s possible.  To say that it all came about in 6,000 years is just nonsense and I think it’s time we come off of that stuff and say this isn’t possible.

Pat Robertson then made references to drilling for oil and dinosaur skeletons and said,

“Let’s be real.  Let’s not make a joke of ourselves.”

Clearly, my god is bigger than Pat Robertson’s god.  My god can do anything in the blink of an eye.  My god created the heaven and the earth simply by speaking.  My God is Jehovah God, the great I AM, my Abba father.  He has no limits.  “This isn’t possible,” doesn’t and never will describe my God.

By Lori Camper

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “My God is Bigger Than Pat Robertson’s God

Leave a reply

