Thinking Outside the Circle

For G+ users, I’ve picked up a few tips on how to think outside the circle, so to speak.  One was to make a circle called “locals” to put your local friends/family in.  Posts for local events that you want to let your friends know about can then go to this circle.
Below is another great idea.  What other innovative ways do you use G+ circles?

Original Post from Matt McAuley:

This one tip turns Google Plus into a very reliable communication tool. One of my favorite circle management tips so that you don’t become over overwhelmed by your notifications.

We all have people that we don’t want to miss posts from. Maybe it’s your significant other, or certain family members. Maybe you just have to know exactly what +Matt McAuley is always up to 🙂 Google Plus has you covered with an option that allows you to set individual circles up to notify you when anyone in those circles post.

via https://plus.google.com/104513839890320441817/posts/Fqww3o4vQbZ

By Lori Camper

6 thoughts on “Thinking Outside the Circle

  1. Lorraine Marie Reguly

    Hi! I am leaving this comment because I would like for you to update your post with the correct link to my blog. I am going to be completely deleting my old site (Lorraine Reguly’s Life) and so would really appreciate it if you could update your post with a link to Wording Well. This is my new site and you will be left with a broken link if you don’t change it. Right now, I have a redirect in place, but that will disappear when I delete my site. I don’t want you to be left with a broken link! Besides, http://wordingwell.com/google-circles-what-you-need-to-know-about-how-to-manage-them/ is still the same post is always was; only the domain name has changed. This may not seem like a big deal to you, but it is to me. The internet is forever – or at least until we change things, so, please, can you change this for me? (Thanks!)

    Like

Leave a reply

