Easter Aftermath

When I went for a walk Monday morning, I came across these three little eggs near the sidewalk.  Clearly the children hunting these eggs never went far enough away from the house to find them.

IMG_20130401_110955

During my walk on Thursday morning, I came across this:

IMG_20130404_095335

The purple and orange eggs don’t look like they’ve been disturbed at all, but someone or something has made off with the pink egg.

I also came across a partially eaten Pop Tart right in the middle of the sidewalk.  If the animals won’t even eat it, maybe we shouldn’t either.

IMG_20130403_125030

But, alas, I did see some encouragement that Spring is indeed here!

IMG_20130403_124728

Leave a reply

