I Can’t Homeschool Because… | iHomeschoolNetwork

This is a great run down on some of the many excuses as to why people say they can’t homeschool.  Homeschooling is so simple that I used to think anyone could do it.  I have since changed my mind.  Those that have decided in their mind that they can’t do it are right.  They have already defeated themselves.

I can’t homeschool because…because I want my kids to play sports.

Sarah from Sidetracked Sarah

I can’t homeschool because…my child is dyslexic.

Marianne from Adundant Life

I can’t homeschool because…my family would disapprove.

Michelle from The Holistic Homeschooler

I can’t homeschool because…I don’t know a thing about great art.

Barb from Harmony Fine Arts

I can’t homeschool because…I am a work-at-home mom.

Jimmie from Jimmie’s Collage

I can’t homeschool because…I am not a good writer.

Lily from Fortuigence

I can’t homeschool because…I do not have the patience.

Mary from Homegrown Learners

I can’t homeschool because…I work full-time.

Heather from Upside Down Homeschooling

I can’t homeschool because…I’m not organized enough!

Kim from A Plan in Place

I can’t homeschool because…I am not very patient.

Heather from Cultivated Lives

I can’t homeschool because…of the little ones.

Tricia from Hodge Podge

I can’t homeschool because…I don’t have patience.

Maggie from Bright Ideas Press

I can’t homeschool because…my kids will be weird.

Jen from Forever, For Always, No Matter What

I can’t homeschool because…my child has special needs.

Jennifer from Jennifer A. Janes

I can’t homeschool because…I am unorganized.

Aadel from These Temporary Tents

I can’t homeschool because…I might kill my kids.

Terri from Knowledge Quest

I can’t homeschool because…we are a two income family.

Jennifer from Applecore

I can’t homeschool because…I am not qualified to teach high level subjects.

Jamie from The Unlikely Homeschool

I can’t homeschool because…I can’t teach high school.

Lynn from Founder’s Academy

I can’t homeschool because…I think school is boring.

Lisa from Chaos Appreciation

I can’t homeschool because…I need my space.

Ticia from Adventures in Mommydom

I can’t homeschool because…I wouldn’t have time for anything else.

Heidi from Home Schoolroom

I can’t homeschool because…I do not have a degree.

Erica from Confessions of a Homeschooler

I can’t homeschool because…I have twins.

via I Can’t Homeschool Because… | iHomeschoolNetwork.

Leave a reply

